Book Launch Party~Nexus of the Worlds

Book 1_Medium

I am happy to announce that I will be making my first public appearance in support of book 1 of The Askinar Towers trilogy.

On Saturday March 15th from 1pm to 3pm at Wal-mart #5428 located at
1710 S Greenfield Rd
Greenfield Gateway
Mesa, AZ 85206

caddy-161016_640
We’ll be set up in the books and magazines area at the front of the store.
Why a Wal-mart? First reason, I work at this one and the second reason, my boss suggested the party. Who am I to argue?
Since my novel is an e-book, I won’t have any copies available, but I will have the information as to where you can purchase it.
At the event, I’ll be revealing the cover art for book 2, due out in May; I’ll be doing a reading from book 1 and, possibly, book 2. Stop by, say hello, and show your support for me and indie authors in general.
For more information, you can leave a comment below.  I hope some of you who live in the Phoenix Metro area will stop by and support my party and the release of my book.
ADDENDUM: Apparently I jumped the gun in announcing the raffle. According to company policy, raffles are a form of gambling so they aren’t allowed. But I will see about asking for donations instead.
To purchase a copy of book 1 at the following outlets.

BN Nook

Kobo

iTunes (Apple)

Kindle (Amazon)

Happy Adventuring!

Chris

4 responses to “Book Launch Party~Nexus of the Worlds

  1. Reblogged this on Armand Rosamilia and commented:
    Chris Mentzer helping the #ASOT2014 event! Thank you!

  2. That should be a good event and time for you. I will try to stop by, I live in the area and also involved in Authors Supporting Our Troops!

    • Hello Junior!
      Thanks for stopping by my blog. It will be great if you can stop by and support my book launch. In regards to the raffle I mentioned, I had to make an addendum to the announcement as Wal-mart policy doesn’t approve of raffles. So I’m going to try to ask for donations instead. In any case, the rest of my plans should be fine. Hope to see you there.

      Chris

Leave a Reply

